Early at Kadiköy

Before our trip to Çanakkale, Evren told us to take Friday off. We used it to go to the islands. They get overcrowded on the weekend, so Friday was the day.

The vapür for Kınalıada departs from Kadiköy. The best neighbourhood to have a drink on the Asian side is also a multi-modal transport hub, where boats, buses and trains come and go.

I arrived early at Kadiköy, unlike some! So I roamed around, catching that buzzing feeling of people going places, until it was our time to go.

About seboseba

I grew up in Essex, I happen to be French and I love Turkey (the country), especially Istanbul, among other places, for having lived there. I studied European policies and communication, graduating with a MA in both (yep, studying is still almost free in France). I wrote a research dissertation on employee recognition, the origins of virtue and corporate social responsibility. I love photography (hence the blogging), European training courses, forum theatre, jazz, blues, rock music, hiking in the mountains, skiing. If I could choose, I'd be a student all my life, but that doesn't pay much! You might have guessed by now, I'm looking for a job, but communication looks like a dead end these days so maybe I'll watch Midnight Cowboy again and get inspired...:-)

Leave a Reply

