Istanbul at last

Istanbul greets me with a coat of white. First shots of a city unaccustomed to the snow, on my commute from the flat to the office.

Unexpected snow left this this van stuck onto the pavement.

The snow spares none.

Nothing like a snow fight at break time.

Beastie boy: the dutiful "vapur" boat from Üsküdar to Eminönü.

Frugal "vapur" breakfast.

TOG Street. Entrance to the office on the left. On the right, shops that sell chemistry lab glassware.

About seboseba

I grew up in Essex, I happen to be French and I love Turkey (the country), especially Istanbul, among other places, for having lived there. I studied European policies and communication, graduating with a MA in both (yep, studying is still almost free in France). I wrote a research dissertation on employee recognition, the origins of virtue and corporate social responsibility. I love photography (hence the blogging), European training courses, forum theatre, jazz, blues, rock music, hiking in the mountains, skiing. If I could choose, I'd be a student all my life, but that doesn't pay much! You might have guessed by now, I'm looking for a job, but communication looks like a dead end these days so maybe I'll watch Midnight Cowboy again and get inspired...:-)

2 comments

  1. boludos

    Très belles photos as always, you’re very talented my Pang. Merci du partage, je checkerai le site régulièrement.. Besitos des boludos Grenoblois 🙂

  2. Merci mes amours! Vos encouragements me font chaud au coeur. Pour l’instant les photos sont un peu aléatoires, je développe encore mon oeil et mon aisance pour la ville. Mais ça va vite devenir plus intéressant! Besos tambien 🙂

Leave a Reply

